2020 Virtual Great Labor Art’s Exchange

THE SHOW MUST GO ON

2020 Virtual Great Labor Arts Exchange

Friday, June 19 to Saturday, June 20, 2020

Start: 1:00 pm Eastern (Noon Central/10 am Pacific)

End: 10:00 pm Eastern (9:00 pm Central/7:00 pm Pacific)

In the words of Mother Jones, “Pray for the dead and fight like hell for the living!” And so we shall ~ with cultural expressions of solidarity to lift spirits and inspire action.

We’re ready to go where no GLAE has gone before! Enjoy 2 days of the Great Labor Arts Exchange, including workshops, and the Annual Song/Poetry/Spoken Word Contest!


Register

In the words of Mother Jones, “Pray for the dead and fight like hell for the living!” And so we shall ~ with cultural expressions of solidarity to lift spirits and inspire action.

We’re ready to go where no GLAE has gone before! Enjoy 2 days of the Great Labor Arts Exchange, including workshops, and the Annual Song/Poetry/Spoken Word Contest!


See Schedule


See Workshops


Contest Application

This year we’re going digital, using Zoom video conferencing and live streaming. You’ll be able to listen, sing-a-long and most importantly, share the communal joy of being together in these difficult times. Just download the Zoom App, register and pay for the conference, and you’re in.

For more information on using Zoom click on our Tips for Joining a Zoom Meeting and Optimizing Results

So, stay safe, stay well and stay tuned!!!

Registration is on a sliding scale. Choose the option that works for you at

Today we know that money is tight, but we need each other to win this fight

To stand up strong, take back our land, so c’mon family, please lend a hand!

For more information: phone (202).637.3963, info@laborheritage.org • www.laborheritage.org

Mark your calendars: We will celebrate the Great Labor Theatre Convergence next year, June 17-20, 2021

(Yeah, we already booked the Tommy Douglas Conference Center!)

high_five

Good Stuff , for Good People

Please take a moment to take a look at our store. All proceeds work to preserve and promote knowledge of the cultural heritage of the American worker through the arts.


Shop All

Labor Heritage Foundation


Facebook


Twitter


Youtube